Salvatori Center Junior Fellows

About the Program

"I just wanted to take a minute to thank you for the opportunity to have been a Salvatori Jr. Fellow. It has been very interesting sitting in on the lectures and chats with the speakers this semester, and I feel privileged to have had the opportunity." - Former Salvatori Junior Fellow

Each year, the Salvatori Center sponsors more than a dozen talks by eminent writers, scholars, politicians, and journalists. Salvatori Junior Fellows have the chance to meet privately with these speakers for an informal discussion which excludes faculty or administrators. These intimate conversations often precede the speaker’s talk at the Athenaeum or occur over lunch or some other social event. 

Successful applicants for a Salvatori Junior Fellowship will demonstrate a high level of academic achievement and a strong interest in public affairs. Selected students carry the title of Junior Fellow for one semester, and will be eligible for reappointment in the following semester.

Once chosen, Junior Fellows are expected to attend the sponsored discussions and social occasions (some of which will be kept deliberately small, so that taking turns among the Fellows may be necessary). Junior Fellows are also expected to attend all or nearly all of the speakers’ public presentations.

Applications for the Fall 2010 semester will be accepted in September 2010.
Please submit the following if you wish to apply:
1) A completed application form
2) An up-to-date résumé
3) CMC transcript (working copy permissible)
For more information, please contact Administrative Assistant Elvia Huerta or Director Mark Blitz.

Junior Fellows for Spring 2010

Karynna Asao, Class of 2010
Aditya Bindal, Class of 2011
Jesse Blumenthal, Class of 2011
David Ernst, Class of 2010
Bryce Gerard, Class of 2011
Everett Heiney, Class of 2012
Charles Johnson, Class of 2011
John-Clark Levin, Class of 2012
Vishnu Narasimhan, Class of 2012
Tina Nguyen, Class of 2011
Elizabeth Schmitz-Robinson, 2011
Laura Sucheski, Class of 2011
Jackson Wyrick, Class of 2011
David Xu, Class of 2011
Jennifer Zavaleta, Class of 2010