The Robert Day School of Economics and Finance

Highlights

RDS Seminar Series
This series brings in noted economics researchers from around the country to present their new research projects. These seminars are generally quite technical with a good deal of discussion throughout. The primary purpose of these seminars is to acquaint Robert Day School faculty members and students with cutting edge techniques, topics, and findings within economics. The seminars will generally run on Wednesday afternoons or Friday mornings.

Spring 2013

Andrew Jalil – Occidental College
Friday, February 1, 2013
11:15 am
Bauer Center 24
Field: Macro/Monetary History

Mark Spiegel – San Francisco Fed
Friday, February 8, 2013
11:15 am
Bauer Center 24
Field: Macro/International Finance

Petra Todd – University of Pennsylvania
Friday, February 15, 2013
11:15 am
Bauer Center 24
Field: Labor/Econometrics

Athanasios Orphanides (Ath Talk) – Board of Governors
Thursday, February 21, 2013
Field: Macro

Paco Martorell – RAND
Friday, February 22, 2013
11:15 am
Bauer Center 24
Field: Labor/Education

Thomas Jeitschko – Michigan State
Friday, March 1, 2013
11:15 am
Bauer Center 24
Field: Theory/Finance

Mitch Warachka - CMC
Friday, March 8, 2013
11:15 am
Bauer Center 24

Manisha Shah – UC Irvine
Friday, March 15, 2013
11:15 am
Bauer Center 24
Field: Development

Marianne Bitler – UC Irvine
Friday, April 5, 2013
11:15 am
Bauer Center 24
Field: Public/Education

Mark Gallmeyer – University of Virginia
Friday, April 12, 2013
11:15 am
Bauer Center 24
Field: Finance

Joshua Zivin – UC San Diego
Friday, April 26, 2013
11:15 am
Bauer Center 24
Field: Environmental

Olivier Deschanes – UC Santa Barbara
Friday, May 3, 2013
11:15 am
Bauer Center 24
Field: Labor

Sarada – Duke University
Friday, May 10, 2013
11:15 am
Bauer Center 24
Field: Entrepreneurial/Labor